ACO – “Steven Isserlis plays Shostakovich” National Tour

SAMUEL ADAMS Concerto Grosso World Premiere*
SHOSTAKOVICH Cello Concerto No.1 in E-flat major
ELENA KATS-CHERNIN New Work World Premiere**
HAYDN Symphony No.104 in D major ‘London’
* Commissioned by the Australian Chamber Orchestra and Stanford Live
** Commissioned by Mirek Generowicz to share the dramatic story of his family’s journey to Australia.
(Sally Walker and Lina Andonovska, Flutes)

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sydney Opera House, City Recital Hall, Hamer Hall, Adelaide Town Hall, Llewellyn Hall Canberra

iCalGoogle Calendar

More information about ACO - "Steven Isserlis plays Shostakovich" National Tour